Tallahassee Community School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Alexander, Sandy 100% Learning Center salexander@hrce.ca
Whitty, Christine Early Literacy Teacher (ELT) cwhitty@hrce.ca
Sarkis, Alicia Grade 1 asarkis@hrce.ca
Dempsey, Jayne Grade 1 50% (Reading Recovery Relief) & Physical Education 30% 902-465-8650 jdempsey@hrce.ca
Francis, Danielle Grade 1 English 50% & Reading Recovery 50% dfrancis@hrce.ca
Comeau, Bernadette Grade 1-2 French Immersion bcomeau@hrce.ca
Lapierre, Yvonne Grade 2 Ylapierre@hrce.ca
Harris, Jennifer Grade 2 JHarding@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Janice Grade 2 French Immersion Janice.Boudreau@hrce.ca
Comeau-Shantz, Reanne Grade 2 French Immersion rcomeau-shantz@hrce.ca
Boulegon, Ashley Grade 3 aboulegon@hrce.ca
Snow, Jill Grade 3 jsnow@hrce.ca
Langille, Sophie Grade 3 slangille@hrce.ca
Rutledge, Tara Grade 3 30% rutledget@hrce.ca
Bigg, Sonia Grade 3 french immersion sbigg@hrce.ca
Hodder, Mary Jill Grade 3 french immersion mhodder@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Sheila Grade Primary Sheila.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Carrington, Cindy Grade Primary 50% ccarrington@hrce.ca
Bruce, Jennifer Grade Primary 50% jbruce@hrce.ca
Perry, Jean Grade Primary French Immersion perryj@hrce.ca
Leblanc, Lorianne Grade Primary French Immersion Lorianne.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
Rossley, Lisa Grade Primary-1 French Immersion lrossley@hrce.ca
Williams, Danita Guidance 50% 902-465-8006 DDaye@hrce.ca
Flemming, Jenna Learning Centre jflemming@hrce.ca
Casavechia, Patricia Music 80% PMarshall-Casavechia@hrce.ca
Sampson, Annette Physical Education 30% asampson@hrce.ca
Molcsan, Eva Physical Education 70% emolcsan@hrce.ca
Brna, Suzanne Resource (English) SBrna@hrce.ca
Alcorn, Tanya Resource 50% and Early Literacy Teacher 50 % (French) talcorn@hrce.ca
Kilfoil, Jennifer School Psychologist JKilfoil2@hrce.ca
O'brien, Kendra School Speech Language Pathologist kendra.obrien@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Kennedy , Sharon 50% EPA Sharon.Kennedy@hrce.ca
Warner, Gloria 80% EPA gwarner@hrce.ca
Middleton, Susan Caretaker 902-465-8651 SMiddleton@hrce.ca
McKenzie, Lynne Community Outreach Worker LMcKenzie@hrce.ca
Smith, Bernadine EPA Bernadine.smith@hrce.ca
Naugle , Lynn EPA lnaugle@hrce.ca
Hughes, Kenneth EPA Khughes@hrce.ca
MacDonald-Sullivan, Barbara EPA BMacDonald-Sullivan@hrce.ca
Craig, Christine EPA ccraig@hrce.ca
Currie, Rebecca EPA rcurrie@hrce.ca
Conrad, Patsy EPA 902-465-8650 pconrad@hrce.ca
Joubert, Matthew EPA 80% MJoubert@hrce.ca
Van Den Heuvel, Shauna Library Technician Monday- Wednesday SVanDenHeuvel@hrce.ca
Groom, Jordan Night Custodian 902-465-8651 JGroom@hrce.ca
Field, Kevin Night Custodian 902-465-8651 kfield@hrce.ns.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Liberatore, Nancy Principal 902-465-8651 nliberatore@hrce.ca Twitter
L'Heureux, Judy Secretary 902-465-8651 jlheureux@hrce.ca
Rutledge, Tara Vice Principal 902-465-8651 rutledget@hrce.ca